Perez on Hugh Jackman’s Wife

I know I’ve expressed my anger at Perez Hilton before….I really don’t know why I can’t stop myself from keeping up with his site.  But I found this post to be absolutely appalling.  I didn’t even know what Hugh Jackman’s wife looked like and I was so pleasantly surprised to see her picture.  It gave me a warm and fuzzy feeling that was then crushed and trampled upon when I saw Perez’s viciousness.

But then I saw that a lot of the comments were angry and calling him out on his cruelty!  That felt like a good sign =)

6 responses to this post.

  1. God, Perez is vile. He’s the most misogynistic jerk and I cannot understand why he’s popular.

    I love Hugh and Deborra-Lee. Every interview with him that asks about their relationship, you can tell he is in awe of her – it’s lovely.

    She’s funny, too. When he was Sexiest Man Alive, she said “Obviously, Brad wasn’t available this year.” Ha!

    Reply

  2. What a HUGE asshole. My god. Perez Hilton just needs to stop communicating with the world in any way.

    Reply

  3. Posted by ladyjaye on January 13, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    Actually, looking at different pictures of her, she seems to have yoyo’d quite often through the past few years. However, whether slim or not, Hugh seems to love her just as much, which is absolutely lovely. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by hafidha sofia on January 14, 2010 at 6:22 pm

    I cannot STAND Perez Hilton. And when the HELL are people going to get it through their thick effing heads that having a thin wife or so-called “beautiful” wife does not a happy relationship make? Telling women that being thin and beautiful gets you and keeps you a man is damaging and often untrue. Women waste their time trying to attain this undisclosed model of perfection instead of developing other aspects of themselves. Despite the tabloids reporting on the philandering partners of some of “the most beautiful women in the world” (i.e. Halle Berry, Uma Thurman, Salma Hayek) people just don’t seem to get it.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Sylvia on January 19, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    I think even more of Hugh Jackman for having a real woman for a wife. He was always my favorite celebrity and now I think even more of him. He is a good husband, father and terrific actor. All the best to this family. Hugh can’t win. If he had some bimbo for a wife, the press would kill him. He has a wonderful, brilliant women for a wife, and they still criticize him. He cannot win!

    Reply

  6. Posted by catherine on June 22, 2010 at 10:30 am

    I love hearing about their lovely relationship and just hope it is all true! Hugh is outstanding in every way (should be Sexiest Man Alive for the second time and be Oscar host again!) but I never hear scandals and I love that. I think Deborra should take more care of herself, though. She always wears black, could be thinner, but I love her carefree hair and her hair identifies her as being free and easy with life. She has enough money to get a personal trainer and really look sharp, since she is already a beautiful lady. Hugh, we need more leading romantic roles in film from you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

