A facebook bumper sticker from a friend…

3 responses to this post.

  1. It kinda looks like a penguin. Which is awesome.

    Reply

  2. Posted by sleepydumpling on March 4, 2010 at 12:22 am

    Fat stickwomen would be cool too. You know how stickwomen usually have a triangle skirt? A stick woman could be an hourglass maybe?

    Reply

  3. Posted by moose on March 26, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    When i turned 40 my friends threw me a wake.

    Lest you think it morbid, it was actually hysterically funny, mostly leaning towards the Jewish tradition of sitting shiva which, if the deceased was someone who lived a good long life, is often a celebration of their life and not a sad depressing thing.

    That said, my dear, sweet, sneaky rat bastidge friends managed to slip in a pile of things I’d said over the past few months. I have no idea if they’d steered some conversations, but one was about stick figures. Literal stick figures, though, the kind made from popsicle sticks. I’d pointed out that you couldn’t make a popsicle stick figure for me because of my size. It’d have to be like 8 or 10 sticks wide just to make it come close to looking like me.

    So there I was on my 40th birthday at my “surprise wake/shiva” in a room full of black balloons, blintzes and tuna fish, and a small cardboard coffin with a popsicle stick Moose inside — made of at least 8 sticks just for the body [and extras for the arms and legs, too.]

    I wish I’d taken a picture of it. I had the thing for years but then an arm broke off and that was that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

